• Advice from Home Educators

    "HE is all about the family playing the central role. That's hard to focus on sometimes when we have so many demands on our time and energy. Relaxing and doing a few focussed, interesting activities is better than trying to have the social life of a school environment. Many of our best HE friends live a long way from us and we certainly don't socialise from 9-3 every day and that's ok."

    Kathryn

    Tips from us

    Read our FAQ and the legal stuff. Knowing your rights is VERY important.

  • Are you a child minder willing to care for a home educated child? Add your details here.

Childminders

Please note: Educational Freedom takes no responsibility for the accuracy of the information listed about each childminder.
We recommend caution and common sense when choosing a childminder.
Please do your own research and checks before employing a minder.

A childminder can not be legally responsible for providing home education for your child, however, it is acceptable for them to oversee 'homework'.

Rating
Featured/Unfeatured
Claimed/Unclaimed
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Hanmer SY13 3EQ, United Kingdom

I am currently Registered as a Childminder with CSSIW.

I also home educate my youngest three children, aged 14, 9 & 4 year old.

Farnham GU9, United Kingdom

I am ofsted registered

Home ed my 6yo

Ideally age 6 upwards

The Nettlefolds, Hadley, United Kingdom

I have a playroom for all age children that leads onto a small garden. I have children from babies up to the age of secondary school. I have worked with children for 16 years now in a nursery setting and now as a childminder. I’m very creative and like to get the children out on trips a lot. Feel free to view my setting or page on Facebook

Towcester, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

I’m an ofsted registered childminder and I home educate my daughter.

Pudsey, United Kingdom

Ofsted registered childminder.  Paediatric first aid.  ICO registered.

Home educated children welcome, please contact for more details.

Durham Wynd, Lower Largo KY8 6DL, United Kingdom
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

Registered childminder for many year home ed my iwn son aged 12

Term time but will consider school holidays depending on your needs i cover the local school too childminding  so your child will have to be happy doing school runs with me

Happy to answer and questions or discuss any needs  tracie

Wilmslow, United Kingdom

Hello,

My name is Lisa I’m a registered Childminder based in Wilmslow. I’ve been Childminding now for over 8 years and have enjoyed it immensely

I live in a large 4 bedroomed house with my 3 children (2 boys & 1 girl) and 2 cats.

I’m registered with Ofsted and Pacey. I hold a fully enhanced DBS Certificate. I’m also Paediatric First Aid trained, I gained this qualification with Millies Trust. I also hold a current Food Hygiene certificate. I achieved my Childcare Level 3 Qualification in 2009. In 2016 I passed my Level 5 Foundaton Degree in Leadership & Management in Health and Social Care, Children and Young Peoples Services. I am constantly updating my professional development training and regularly attend all relevant training courses. In my latest Ofsted Inspection I was graded ”GOOD” for the third time since I began Childminding.

I have recently been joined by my partner, Daniel, who works as a full time childminding assistant. He holds a full DBS Certificate, Paediatric First Aid again earned with Millies Trust, Safeguarding and Food Hygiene certificates. He also attends all relevant mandatory training required by Ofsted and our local authority.

I also have a part time assistant, Dawn, who works with the before and after school children in my care.Like myself and my partner Dawn also holds a full DBS Certificate, Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding and Food Hygenie certificates.

With my knowledge and qualifications I have been accredited to offer the government backed 15 hours free funding for children aged 2 to 4 years of age.

I provide a home from home experience for your child and strive to ensure all children in my care feel comfortable and at ease. I have a large purpose built playroom equipped with all the educational resources, toys and activities that any child between the ages of birth to five years would need. I also have a large outdoor area which is secure and covered by 24 hour CCTV in order to provide the safest possible environment for the children and staff who attend Lisa’s Childcare.

As well as educational play and activities I regularly organise day trips for children in my care to the seaside, picnics and local museums. Places we have visited recently include: Southport beach, Cadbury’s World, The Sealife Centre (Trafford), Manchester Museum, MOSI, The Hat Works and the Stockport Air Raid Shelters.

I have Full and Part Time vacancies available from 6am – 6pm Monday to Thursday and 6am – 4pm on Friday. I offer care for children from birth to 16 years. I am also available for over night care and will be happy to consider any additional requirements you have outside of the hours here stated.

I provide before and after school service for children attending Wilmslow Academy and local nurseries.Unfortunately I cannot collect from any other school.

I have a vast amount of experience working with children suffering from Cerebal Palsy, ADD, ADHD, Aspergers, and specific dietry requirements.

My setting is open five days a week and 46 weeks of the year. However I do occasionallly work weekends which is by personal agreement only and not something I genereally offer.

If you require further information please do not hesitate in contacting me and I will be more than happy to discuss any requirements you may have that I are not covered above.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Lisa

I am a registered childminder operating within the milngavie, Glasgow area.

I am open providing care for home educated children.

please see my website for further details.

IMG_4561.PNG
9 Deer Leap Drive, Thrybergh, United Kingdom

I used to teach Functional Skill English and Math and also Level 1 & Level 3 Early Childhood Studies to college students but after having my own children decided to work from home as a childminder. I have 16 years experience in the field of childcare and worked with new born right up to 18years.

We are registered with Ofsted, ICO, Local Authority, Food Standards and are continuously updating our training in child protection, prevent, FGM and SEND to name but a few. We take children from birth up to 12 years of age. We accept children whom receive 2, 3 and 4 years funding, care to learn, Student England finance and tax free childcare.

We have indoor and outdoor play space, and also a decked area that can be used all year round. We are also registered to take children overnight for parents who work shifts.

I work with an assistant whom I am training to be a childminder at the moment, she is undertaking a level 3 Homebased care. We live within walking distant of woodland, Reservoir and small journeys to museums.

Worthing, United Kingdom

I have vacancies on mon, wed, thurs and fri for a child aged under 5 years term time only. £4.50 per hour to include lunch. Hours open 7.30am to 5.30pm. I am an Ofsted registered childminder rated Good by Ofsted at my last inspection. Large garden and lots of toys.

Please note I do have a well behaved small child friendly dog in the house. 2 guinea pigs in the shed in the garden.

Please contact me to discuss your requirements.

IMG_6445.JPG
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

I am an Ofsted registered childminder. Please contact me for more info

Whitchurch SY13 1LJ, United Kingdom

I’m a registered childminder that offers a safe , quiet smoke free home with enclosed garden . I home educate my 5 year old daughter she is very pleasant and so is our cat .I charge £4 per hour siblings £2 and a day rate of £35 I hope to hear from you soon .

Greenlaw, Duns, United Kingdom
0136181066101361810661
0792005486007920054860
image.jpeg

Registered childminder currently with a mix of pre school age and home ed children. I also home educate my own daughters.

 

Thornton-le-Dale, United Kingdom

Ofstted registered childminder, working from my own home. DBS checked, holding paediatric first aid certificate, level 2 food hygiene and safeguarding qualified..

Garden Mill Place, Dundee DD3 9UF, United Kingdom

*TERM TIME ONLY VACANCY FROM JULY 2017* I am a childminder in Ardler, Dundee, 10 minutes walk from Ardler Primary School. I have a BA degree in primary education. Until I started childminding in 2009 I worked as an education officer at Sensation science centre in Dundee. I am married and have 2 girl who were born in November 2008 and March 2011

All children are involved in regular outings; we often visit Clatto which has several play parks, is great for walking, picnics, playing and feeding the ducks and swans. We also visit Camperdown regularly either to go to the parks, have picnics or to visit the animals. We also go to Pirate island and the fun factory soft play areas, local playgroups and Sensation on a weekly basis. During the warm weather we also visit Brechin castle and various other parks as often as the weather permits! There will also be regular visits to the library and organised groups and we have lots of playdates with other mums which encourages the children to play together, share and helps teach communication skills.

My most valuable experience is as a mum. I also have a BA degree in primary education. Until I started childminding in 2009 I worked as an education officer at Sensation science centre in Dundee. I am married and have 2 girl who were born in November 2008 and March 2011. I have been childminding since 2009.

I have experience of food allergies and intolerances from both my own children and a child I used to look after.

 

Latchford, Warrington, United Kingdom

I am registered with ofsted and a home educating childminder.  I have two children, 7 and 5 and happy to look after children of any age.

Showing 41 - 60 of 173 results