• Are you a child minder willing to care for a home educated child? Add your details here.

First Adventures Childminding

Please note: Educational Freedom takes no responsibility for the accuracy of the information listed about each childminder.
We recommend caution and common sense when choosing a childminder.
Please do your own research and checks before employing a minder.

A childminder can not be legally responsible for providing home education for your child, however, it is acceptable for them to oversee 'homework'.

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Eastern Road New York 11430 US

Childminding setting grades good.

11 years experience in early years/child care, 6 as a childminder.

Setting with 2 adults and 6 under 5’s

milder children welcome.

1-5 5-8 year olds attending before and after school and during school holidays.

Still on the fence about home educating myself but completely support anyone who does home educate.

Wilmslow, United Kingdom 5.56 mi


My name is Lisa I’m a registered Childminder based in Wilmslow. I’ve been Childminding now for over 8 years and have enjoyed it immensely

I live in a large 4 bedroomed house with my 3 children (2 boys & 1 girl) and 2 cats.

I’m registered with Ofsted and Pacey. I hold a fully enhanced DBS Certificate. I’m also Paediatric First Aid trained, I gained this qualification with Millies Trust. I also hold a current Food Hygiene certificate. I achieved my Childcare Level 3 Qualification in 2009. In 2016 I passed my Level 5 Foundaton Degree in Leadership & Management in Health and Social Care, Children and Young Peoples Services. I am constantly updating my professional development training and regularly attend all relevant training courses. In my latest Ofsted Inspection I was graded ”GOOD” for the third time since I began Childminding.

I have recently been joined by my partner, Daniel, who works as a full time childminding assistant. He holds a full DBS Certificate, Paediatric First Aid again earned with Millies Trust, Safeguarding and Food Hygiene certificates. He also attends all relevant mandatory training required by Ofsted and our local authority.

I also have a part time assistant, Dawn, who works with the before and after school children in my care.Like myself and my partner Dawn also holds a full DBS Certificate, Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding and Food Hygenie certificates.

With my knowledge and qualifications I have been accredited to offer the government backed 15 hours free funding for children aged 2 to 4 years of age.

I provide a home from home experience for your child and strive to ensure all children in my care feel comfortable and at ease. I have a large purpose built playroom equipped with all the educational resources, toys and activities that any child between the ages of birth to five years would need. I also have a large outdoor area which is secure and covered by 24 hour CCTV in order to provide the safest possible environment for the children and staff who attend Lisa’s Childcare.

As well as educational play and activities I regularly organise day trips for children in my care to the seaside, picnics and local museums. Places we have visited recently include: Southport beach, Cadbury’s World, The Sealife Centre (Trafford), Manchester Museum, MOSI, The Hat Works and the Stockport Air Raid Shelters.

I have Full and Part Time vacancies available from 6am – 6pm Monday to Thursday and 6am – 4pm on Friday. I offer care for children from birth to 16 years. I am also available for over night care and will be happy to consider any additional requirements you have outside of the hours here stated.

I provide before and after school service for children attending Wilmslow Academy and local nurseries.Unfortunately I cannot collect from any other school.

I have a vast amount of experience working with children suffering from Cerebal Palsy, ADD, ADHD, Aspergers, and specific dietry requirements.

My setting is open five days a week and 46 weeks of the year. However I do occasionallly work weekends which is by personal agreement only and not something I genereally offer.

If you require further information please do not hesitate in contacting me and I will be more than happy to discuss any requirements you may have that I are not covered above.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Manchester M28, United Kingdom 7.67 mi

Hi I’m a childminder in little hulton and have previously looked after children who were home educated whilst their parents worked or were at uni

9 Deer Leap Drive, Thrybergh, United Kingdom 8.71 mi

I used to teach Functional Skill English and Math and also Level 1 & Level 3 Early Childhood Studies to college students but after having my own children decided to work from home as a childminder. I have 16 years experience in the field of childcare and worked with new born right up to 18years.

We are registered with Ofsted, ICO, Local Authority, Food Standards and are continuously updating our training in child protection, prevent, FGM and SEND to name but a few. We take children from birth up to 12 years of age. We accept children whom receive 2, 3 and 4 years funding, care to learn, Student England finance and tax free childcare.

We have indoor and outdoor play space, and also a decked area that can be used all year round. We are also registered to take children overnight for parents who work shifts.

I work with an assistant whom I am training to be a childminder at the moment, she is undertaking a level 3 Homebased care. We live within walking distant of woodland, Reservoir and small journeys to museums.

Costessey NR8 5BP, United Kingdom 10.52 mi

I am an ofsted registered childminder. I offer a batteries not included settings inspired by Montessori, Steiner and Waldorf. Please contact me for my avaliblility.

Nuneaton, United Kingdom 13.25 mi

I am a Ofsted Registered Childminder, graded Good. I have 2 children of my own, Sam aged 12 & Charlie aged 8. I mainly care for early years children however I do currently care for a home educated child on a Monday afternoon & all day on a Tuesday

If you would like anymore information or would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me.

Conon Bridge, United Kingdom 16.41 mi

Any age children welcome

537-555 NY-25, Smithtown, NY 11787, USA 32.78 mi

Care Inspectorate registered Childminder with a great belief in learning through play and being outdoors.

Showing 7 results